Weekend fun coding - the beginning

Trying to understand deeply the differences between AuthN, AuthZ implementation using cookies & JWT

I guess if you clicked on my profile before reading this article, it is pretty evident that I'm not a prolific blogger. I am not. But, there are reasons for that; reasons, not justifications.

Contrary to all those amazing people out there who can crunch out productive hours like nobody's business, my capability to procure productivity is stilted. Impulsive. Undisciplined. Atypical(?) These are the more apt adjectives, the sludge in my productive fuel. I digress.

One of the biggest obstacles standing to writing down those blogs is the simple fact that after finishing the coding project, which has drained all my energy by now, it's a monumental task to go through the project once again, and then create a structured article to explain everything that went into it - a version polished enough to put out into the world. Personality traits aren't easily erased, so let's try to remedy this one.

What if, um, what if...what if, I write down the blog as I do the project? Kind of like "live streaming" but the written version of it. It will not be a polished write-up. It might be erroneous, which if I'm lucky, I might spot later and rectify; but they might not be reflected in the prior posts I've made. It will be difficult to structure and categorize since there is no all-encompassing plan. It will be a headache to maintain an index with all the posts made related to this, ordered well enough that at least it intrigues a single person to click out of curiosity.

All those drawbacks aside, the best part is that at least there will be some words out there describing all the work done; imperfect, informal, erroneous or unimpressive as it might be. And, that's better than nothing at all.

I guess, "perfect is the enemy of good" (don't know the OG of this quote)

In that spirit(?) let's begin.

continued on the next blog...

DISCLAIMER: This is a personal project and might not be the right way to do something. So, please take everything with a grain of salt, and use your own judgement to decide. I'm also open to suggestions to do something better, so if you feel that things can be improved, however trivial that might be, feel free to share. Any and all suggestions are welcome. Peace!